You can deactivate your Zip account at any time.
When your account is deactivated, you won’t be able to make purchases. However, you’ll still be able to view your account details and transaction history, as well as make repayments.
Please note: If you have an owing balance when you deactivate your account, your repayments will continue according to your existing schedule. You can also make additional repayments at any time.
If you don’t have an owing balance when you deactivate your account, you won’t be charged a monthly fee while your account is on hold.
We can provide a deactivation letter if required.
How to deactivate your account
Log in to your Zip account and follow these steps:
- Open the Zip app and tap Profile in the top-right corner.
- Select Manage Zip Pay/Plus/Money account.
- Select Deactivate or close account.
Please note: If you have an owing balance, you won’t be able to deactivate your account through the app.
Reactivating your account
If you have previously deactivated your account and would like to reactivate it, please submit a request to our Customer Experience Team here.